Thors Day Update #1

This is my first, and hopefully not last Thursday weekly blog update.

First off there have been changes here at home that are for the better. The biggest one is the reorganization of my office area. I have more proper shelving and everything is generally cleaner and more ergonomic. The room is also in a yellow paint now so it is brighter and generally more positive.

Secondly is the change in scope of the game project. I am no longer working on my sole Uncivil War project. I have decided to amalgamate it into the world setting of Tom Clancy’s The Division and some of the other game settings by Ubisoft. The setting now will take place in a major city other than New York, it is going to revolve around the Green Poison Virus that hit and spread from New York, however the basic plot of the campaign will be different.

In the other city the virus will hit and effect the area but not as hard as New York. The result however will be just as devastating, numerous political and criminal factions will fight each other and the remnants of the government for control of the city. As a SHD agent it is your task to assist local authorities and suppress the insurgency. I plan to include some extras the video game did not offer like drone use (taken out of the game on release) and some extras like a CTos system in the city (from the Watch Dogs games) and some familiar enemy factions from other Clancy setting games. I plan on tying in many of the Ubi games to create a diverse setting for endless play possibilities.

I am going to release a simplified Beta version to the public and at the same time work on making this a viable commercial product. I plan on going to Ubisoft and Osprey Games to propose a joint venture miniatures game set in this world setting. I think if I can create the synergy between the rules set and the setting I think this would be a good game to release commercially.

The basic story, rule set, artwork is done. Making miniatures specific to this game could be done through already produced 3D models used in the games and 3D printed. It could them be made into a mold or sprew for gamers to assemble.

I still have some bugs to work out, with play testing before I release anything. But stay tuned I have weekly updates on the way and hopefully more till then.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

